Outside Links

The Seeca community archives

Benfleet Community Archive: http://www.benfleethistory.org.uk/

Billericay History: http://www.billericayhistory.org.uk/

Hadleigh and Thundersley Community Archive: http://www.hadleighhistory.org.uk/

Laindon and District Community Archive: http://www.laindonhistory.org.uk/

Rochford District Community Archive: http://www.rdca.org.uk/

Wickford History: http://www.wickfordhistory.org.uk/

Other nearby community archives

Tilbury and Chadwell: http://www.tilburyandchadwellmemories.org.uk/ This site was launched at the Tilbury Cruise Terminal on Sunday 1st April 2012 to coincide with the Centenary Celebration of Tilbury becoming a Town.

Canvey Island: http://www.canveyisland.org/ This is the Canvey Island community site and is the first in Essex to be hosted on Community Sites software.

Domesday Relaunched

The BBC opened it's Domesday Relaunched site in May 2011:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/domesday/

The BBC site is a partial loading of all the data in the 1986 Domesday project which gathered words and pictures from across the UK to be put on Videodisc. School children were heavily involved at the time and there will be many who vividly remember making contributions. Their stories about the project would be worth retelling in the Community Archives.

Other useful links

Richard Kirton's site covering Barling, Wakering and Foulness: http://wakeringheritage.org.uk/

Gary Congram's site covering Hullbridge : http://www.hullbridgevillage.com/

Friends of the Old Barling School site covering Barling, Wakering and Foulness : http://barlingwakeringvillages.co.uk/index.html The latest site additions (2012) can be accessed from this page on the site: http://barlingwakeringvillages.co.uk/NotesfromTerry.htm

Rayleigh Through The Looking Glass: http://www.rayleighhistory.co.uk/

Local History Online: http://www.local-history.co.uk/

The Essex Records Office (ERO): http://www.essex.gov.uk/Libraries-Archives/Record-Office/Pages/Record-Office.aspx

South East Essex Conservation Volunteers: http://www.seecv.org.uk/

Essex Libraries and Archives:
http://www.essex.gov.uk/Libraries-Archives/Pages/Libraries-Archives.aspx/

Historical Society of Rayleigh: http://www.thehistoricalsocietyofrayleigh.webs.com/

Rayleigh & District Chamber of Trade: http://www.rayleighbusiness.co.uk/index.asp/

Friends of Historic Essex, the site has moved to: http://www.essexinfo.net/friends-of-historic-essex/

Southend (and nearby) Information: http://www.sarfend.co.uk/

Rochford Life: http://www.rochfordlife.com/

Rochford District Parish Wikis and Parish Councils

Ashingdon Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashingdon/

Ashingdon Parish Council: http://www.essexinfo.net/ashingdonparish/

Barling Magna Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barling_Magna/

Barling Magna Parish Council: http://www.barling-magna.org.uk/

Canewdon Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canewdon/

Canewdon Parish Council: http://www.essexinfo.net/canewdon-parish-council/

Foulness Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foulness/

Foulness Parish Council: 01702 217538, Heritage Centre: 01702 217836

Great Wakering Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Great_Wakering/

Great Wakering Parish Council: http://www.greatwakering-pc.gov.uk/

Hawkwell Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hawkwell/

Hawkwell Parish Council: http://www.hawkwellparishcouncil.gov.uk/

Hockley Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hockley/

Hockley Parish Council: http://www.essexinfo.net/hockley-parish-council/

Hullbridge Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hullbridge/

Hullbridge Parish Council: http://www.essexinfo.net/hullbridge-parish-council/

Paglesham Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paglesham/

Paglesham Parish Council: http://www.pagleshamvillage.co.uk/

Rawreth Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rawreth/

Rawreth Parish Council: http://www.rawrethparishcouncil.co.uk/

Rayleigh Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rayleigh,_Essex/

Rayleigh Town Council: http://www.essexinfo.net/rayleightowncouncil/

Rochford Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rochford/

Rochford Parish Council: http://rochfordparishcouncil.gov.uk/

Rochford District Council: http://www.rochford.gov.uk/

Stambridge Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stambridge/

Stambridge Parish Council: http://www.essexinfo.net/stambridgeparishcouncil/

Sutton Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sutton,_Essex/

Sutton Parish Council: http://www.suttonwithshoplandparishcouncil.com/